My Ankle Works Again!

Posted: July 1, 2008 in Uncategorized

I have survived the weekend. 
My horoscope was fairly accurate (you will face challenges today!), but
I hung in there.  I had not really
mentioned it before, but I rolled my ankle in a pretty bad way about a month
ago.  I did it while fighting, which is
no surprise.  I was limping for a week
and a half, and the damned thing swelled to almost twice its original
size.  It’s now down to 11/10ths of
normal.  Hooray!  That said, I’m still gonna be jamming a hard brace into my boot for a while.  No sense making anything worse.

                Frontier
Days was last weekend in Cheyenne. 
During this, the local members of the SCA put on a demo for the
crowds.  Part of this is the Banner
Tournament.  I fought in it, but I didn’t
keep track of my wins in any way.  That’s
ok; for me it was more about going outside and playing than it was about
winning.  I got some video up on my
YouTube page, but I’ll embed my best fight right here.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Kelsus VS Graylin

Comments
  1. Heidi says:

    sowwy about your ankle……glad it is doing better though……

  2. Roberta says:

    Corinne says ‘Kelsus Rocks’… and she is right!

  3. Sam says:

    Woot Kelsus!

Leave a Reply

