Even If I Were To Yell…

Posted: December 9, 2008 in Mental health
You ever get the impression that no one is listening to you?  I do.  Even when someone asks me a question, I can feel that they don’t necessarily give a shit about the answer.  They’ve already decided what I’m going to say.  When I say something, they hear the prefab answer that they came up with, and carry on as though it happened that way.  I know a select few who have been listening to what I have to say and hearing it, but that’s the minority.  It’s causing the brain-static to build up, and I’m going to need to discharge it soon.
Comments
  1. Roberta says:

    I listen… but only if you talk… you don’t talk to me anymore… so… I can’t listen!

  2. Sabrina says:

    People do care about. As a teacher, I’ve learned that its not that people don’t care about what you have to say. Its that they don’t really know its important. ..that and they could be doing the same thing you are doing….hoping you’ll listen…hoping you’ll ask. ….If we are too wrapped up in ourselves we don’t listen well.

Leave a Reply

