I Love My Job

Posted: January 11, 2009 in Work
Dear Awful Woman who came into the store today,

I am sorry if you misinterpreted my attempts to conduct a financial transaction as hostile.  Just like anyone else, I’m trying to do my job and do it well enough to survive.  I regret that I was unable to sell you shoes that are supposed to be full price for the clearance price.  Once again, this was not some malignment on  my part, but an attempt at doing my job well.  In addition, I have learned a valuable lesson about trying to make sure that no one has stolen your credit card.  Next time, I will just let the thief charge all the money s/he wants to your card.  I wouldn’t want to inconvenience anyone by asking to see an ID.  I promise that next time you are standing at my register, I will snatch items out of your hand to ensure the speediest possible service.  No one likes a slow checkout, even when they will not place the items in reach of their cashier.  Lastly, I promise this: if by some freak accident I meet you outside of the workplace, I won’t say a word to you unless you talk to me first.  I’m fairly certain that if I’m not being paid to be nice to you I might accidentally tell you exactly what I think of you.

Sincerely,
The Machine

P.S.: Despite you (and so far no one else has treated me like you), I still love my job and am grateful to have it.

Comments
  1. Sabrina says:

    hmmmm….wow..now I wonder what she said and did. At least the card went through. Imagine how pissed she would be if you declined her card also. haha.

Leave a Reply

