I Love Batman

Posted: January 12, 2009 in Entertainment
Dear Bob Kane,

Thank you for Batman.  I love the Batman franchise.  Even when Michael Keaton didn’t return on the silver screen and his replacements took turns murdering Bruce Wayne’s character, I loved Batman.  I have enjoyed every series he has appeared in on television, as far back as Adam West.  Batman Begins and The Dark Knight even restored my faith in movie-Batman.  I look up to this fictional character because of his Anti-hero nature and the gray moral space he inhabits.  I look up to his intelligence as the world’s greatest detective.  I look up to his prowess as an Olympic-caliber athlete (in a multitude of events!).  Wherever you are in the afterlife, thanks.

Sincerely,
The Machine

Leave a Reply

