Mania

Posted: February 11, 2009 in Mental health

It’s like having battery acid coursing through my
veins.  It burns, but it makes me too
heavy to move.  I know that I need to get
up and move around, and eventually I can convince my legs to support
weight.  Once I get moving, inertia can
carry me through the day.  It’s just that
getting started is brutal.  I know what’s
wrong with me – at least, kind of.  Not
having insurance means there isn’t much chance that I’ll seek help for this
crap right now.  I just have to ride out
the slump until my mood swings up again.
It feels like it’s gotten worse.
The mood spikes don’t last as long as they used to, but that isn’t
really good news.  They are more intense
too.

I guess I’d better become some sort of
artist.  All the great artists did their best
work during manic episodes.

Comments
  1. Sabrina says:

    You are some kind of artist….you just have to let the mood move you to create. 🙂 I hope you are feeling better. Sorry I’ve been unplugged from the internet.

Leave a Reply

