Myspace, meet my Space.

Posted: April 23, 2009 in Computers and Internet, Humor

I’ve decided to abandon Myspace. I use Facebook far more, and even then I sometimes go for days at a time without updating. Sure it’s neat to have my Twitter badge floating around on other sites, but I’m fairly certain that I can make that happen here too. There are other reasons to leave Myspace as well; among them:

  • I feel that the whole site has pretty much jumped the shark. It’s a parody of itself. It works very hard to be Facebook, but the problem is that Facebook is ALREADY Facebook (this sentence has the most mentions of Facebook possible without collapsing in on itself).
  • Myspace is now a rotting corpse that serves as a reminder of my last failed engagement. I have 2 now, and although I’m glad I’m not married, it’d be nice to stop committing to that level only to split anyway.
  • It’s a time-sink. Don’t get me wrong… so is this blog and all the other stuff I play with on the internet, but I don’t even have fun on Myspace anymore.

I’m sure the day will come when I’m done with the other social network sites, but today clearly isn’t it.

Comments
  1. Alana says:

    I’m curious. What is it about Facebook that makes it so much better than MySpace?

Leave a Reply

