Sturm und Drang

Posted: April 30, 2009 in Love, Work

They’re cutting my hours at work. This is TERRIBLE news. Apparently now that we have a new store manager, the hours that were being spread around before all have to go to her. This makes me a very sad panda. In other news, I also got kited along by an old flame. Much like last time, I ended up tangled in a tree… wait. Is this metaphor getting out of hand? I think it is. Anyway, the point is, bad stuff. I should totally know better by now. You know how Beyonce has that song about putting a ring on it? THIS is the kind of shit that makes guys gun-shy about it. Classical conditioning: Boy gets attached, then shit goes bad. Ergo, boy doesn’t want to get attached. Anyway, I gotta get to school.

Comments
  1. Roberta says:

    Hindsight bias happens to the best of us! I love you still!

Leave a Reply

