I recommend Geico

Posted: November 18, 2009 in Humor

I got a survey from Geico the other day asking me to rate my
customer experience. I read through it, and it asked things like, “How
did you complete your request?” It also asked that I rate them in
categories including: courtesy and professionalism, amount of time it
took to handle my request, accuracy of documents, and etcetra. I
was pondering putting marks in excellent in everything except “amount
of time,” but I wondered what I would say when they asked how they
could make it faster.

Flashback to a couple of days ago, when I needed an insurance policy for my car. The conversation went a bit like this:

Agent: Thanks for calling Geico. What can I do for you today?

Me driving while talking on my cellphone: I need to get car insurance.

Agent: Ok, do you have an existing policy with us?

Me: changing lanes without signalling so that it doesn’t sound like I’m driving: No. I don’t have a policy with anyone right now.

Agent: Ok, well I’ll need to get some personal information…

[A
series of questions follows. Turns out, he was able to cut and paste
almost all of my information from the last time I had insurance with
them.]

Agent: …we can put you on a payment plan so that you
can pay 20% every month for now, and you can change it whenever you
have the money.

Me speeding through a yellow-but-mostly-red light: Awesome.

Long story
short, the whole signup thing took only about 10 minutes longer than it
takes to get from the emissions testing facility to the DMV. The only
way it could have been any better is if my drive was longer. I’m marking the bubble for “Excellent.”

Comments
  1. Sabrina says:

    ..driving without car insurance…..wow…. stop doing that. and kudos to the fine insurance company. 😉

  2. Roberta says:

    eff’em… its there problem now… hahahahahahaha!

  3. Roberta says:

    I already read this… write something new to read!

  4. Anne says:

    Funny, but eek – [cues Safety Lecture #17] – take care of yourself, and everyone else out on the road when you’re driving – it’s just not worth it! [Slips record back into dust jacket, pops both into album cover, places it onto back onto the bookshelf, and takes another sip of Coke]

Leave a Reply

