Dungeons and…

Posted: March 13, 2010 in Gaming
I’m having a hard time with this.  I’m supposed to spend Friday nights doing algebra?  When did D&D become Spreadsheet?  The stories that we were telling each other have lost a lot of their luster.  I don’t care about Bonus Feats or Skill Synergy anymore, really.  It was cool once upon a time, but I’m not imagining a person in an impossible situation doing heroic things anymore.  Instead, it’s all just dick jokes and balancing the latest equation (or “bad guy”) to zero.  Don’t get me wrong; I love me a good dick joke, but the knowledge that nothing I can do in the game is as cool as some of the things I’ve done in real life is just too strong to ignore.  Sorry, guys.  If I’m going to have human characters in relatable situations, I need to go have experiences to base them on.
Leave a Reply

