This is new…

Posted: March 22, 2010 in Mental health, SCA, Work
I’ve never had this happen before:  I got home from Gulf Wars yesterday morning.  I showered and shaved and took a nap.  I got up from my nap and discovered I was bored.  I had all night to myself.  There was no one to go hang out with.  My xbox wasn’t really appealing.  I couldn’t fall asleep at a reasonable hour, and once I finally did, I woke up several times because my bed was too soft.  I almost went to a bar alone just to have something to do and find people to talk to.  I don’t want to go back to work this afternoon, but at least I’ll have people to talk to.  Until 9, when we close…  hopefully I’ll manage to wear myself out in that time so that I can sleep.

I guess what I’m getting at is that it sucks going from Living to merely existing.

Comments
  1. Sabrina says:

    had you ever gone to gulf wars before? It was my first event ever…. I know how you feel… after gulf wars everything seem turned down and unimportant. ….seek it out.

  2. Alana says:

    Yeah, that back-to-the-grind-after-a-vacation feeling really sucks.

Leave a Reply

