Human

Posted: August 23, 2010 in Fiction, Gaming

Ok, so I couldn’t keep the daily posting going.  I did try, and I will continue to try, but real life intervened and I couldn’t miss out on real experience in favor of sitting in front of my monitor.  After all, if I did, I wouldn’t have anything to write about.

I’ve been on the edge of having an anxiety attack recently.  I know work has something to do with it, but it is by no means the only culprit.  It’s as though I’ve been storing up frustration for the last few months and it’s finally starting to leak out.  It’s a matter of time before the dam bursts and I freak out.

My players have finally cleaned up Darkness Falls.  The poor town was under a curfew enforced by the animated dead.  Anyone caught outside after dark was ripped to shreds.  Once again, I’ll get the journal that Sara has been keeping posted in my file share in case you want to read the whole story.  I’m glad they finally wrapped it up, because the next story has been swelling in my brain and threatening to burst out.  A lot like my anxiety, actually.

Leave a Reply

