Lab Rat part 35

Posted: February 18, 2011 in Deep Thoughts, Fiction, Test Subject

“I, uh, appreciate the generosity.” I cram the rest of my burger into my mouth. There really isn’t much else to say. I need a plan. I wonder if I can get to my cell phone without anyone noticing. I keep chewing, and suck down some of my soda. Keegan is watching me intently. I decide it’s probably a bad plan to reach for my phone at this moment. It’s okay, I have another idea. I look around. “I really do appreciate it, Keegan. I’ve never been anywhere this nice before.”

“One of the perks, my man.” He waves one of the girls over. She’s a short blonde, and curved like a fine hourglass. Her figure is not really concealed by a black g-string and a tube top that could double as a headband. The overall effect is dazzling; I can’t help but ogle. “Lexi, show my boy here a good time, will you?”

“Sure thing, Mister Parish,” she says. She looks at me and gives a half-smile and doe eyes. Her irises are all black with white polka-dots. She glides around the table and grabs my hand. She tugs and I stand. She starts walking and I follow. I feel like a cartoon character being drawn along by the scent of food. I look at Keegan, and he raises his eyebrows at me. He’s smiling like a shark. I can tell he thinks he’s winning me over. It’s true that Lexi can probably talk me into doing whatever she wants, but I’m not as spellbound as I’m sure I appear to be. I flash him a smile. No reason to give him any more warning than he gives me.

Lexi pulls me along behind her. I sneak a look at her essentially bare behind. Her butt is moving in a hypnotic figure eight. I look away. “Where we going?” I ask her. I’m curious about Keegan’s idea of showing me a good time. After all, his idea of legitimate business is a little skewed.

“The back room,” she purrs. “You need a drink, handsome?”

“I’m good. Thanks though.” This is one of those times you hear people say they need a drink, but I’m wishing desperately that I had just gone home after work. This whole night would have played out a bit differently for sure. We pass through an arched doorway, and into a marginally better lit room. There are a series of black velour couches whose armrests go as high as the back of the couch to form separate booths. It’s strangely quiet back here. We stop at one and she pushes me down onto the couch. Whatever happened to people just asking me to do things? Lexi disappears for a moment. Music starts playing from speakers that sound like they’re right behind me.

Lexi comes back from wherever it is she disappeared to. She kicks off a pair of clear plastic high heels and sits on my lap facing me. She puts her arms around my neck and leans in close. She smells like candy. I haven’t had any human contact that wasn’t either clinical or violent or both in a long time. “Relax,” she whispers. I visualize myself relaxing. I breathe deeply and slowly. I feel like I had been flexing every muscle in my body at once. The girl on my lap starts to wiggle her hips slowly in time to the music. Without stopping, she leans back a bit and starts to undo a zipper in her tube top.

“Wait,” I say. “Lexi, I’m pretty sure Keegan – Mister Parish – is going to kill me. I have to get out of here.” She keeps unzipping as I talk. I turn my eyes to the ceiling.

“You’re new to lap dances, aren’t you?” She grabs my head with both hands. “This,” she says, pulling my face to her chest, “is the whole point of coming here.” I look up into her eyes.

“Lexi, you’re beautiful. Really. But I gotta find a way out of here.”

“You have to relax, honey. Everything will be ok, you’ll see.” She holds my hands up. The light glints off of the injector. My rising panic fades. I know how to get out. I breathe deeply again. “See? All better.” She stands and turns around. She lies back across me, and continues to rotate her hips. Her blonde hair is splayed across my face. She looks over her shoulder and up at me and smiles.

“Yeah, you’re right. It’ll be ok.” I close my eyes for a moment, then open them. I feel like I should warn her to hide when the shit hits the fan. I don’t want anyone to get hurt. I don’t want to freak her out though. I’ll just make sure that the action follows me.

Work is an unmitigated disaster.  My District Manager asked what she could do to make work fun again. There really isn’t anything. The environment is corrosive to my soul. There is another factor at work there, too. Being so thoroughly separated from Megan is super shitty. Apparently I’m in such a bad way that Shyloh is recommending that I figure out a way to move to Key West. By the time I go back to work tomorrow, I need to figure out if I want to stay (no) . The way I see it going down, no matter what else I do, I’m going to keep my head down and be quiet until I have an exit strategy. Then I’m getting the hell out of there. If I can, I’ll have enough of this story to start showing to people.

Leave a Reply

